Workin’ Girl

…or I guess, more accurately, unpaid internin’ girl!  I have been working as an intern at a little small town bulletin that is literally the world’s smallest newspaper (someone did a study) going through community news and even writing little stories! I am learning so much, but my favorite part might be getting out of my summer “bumming” zone and being able to get a little creative with my outfits! Today, I wore a navy and white striped Calvin Klein maxi that I found at TJ Maxx (that was actually long enough, therefore completely necessary), a lightweight coral blazer from a local boutique, and my handy-dandy “Jacks” (Jack Rogers, simple southern staple). The sunglasses were a compulsive Old Navy buy. They reminded me of Audrey in Breakfast at Tiffany’s so I had to have them. Props to my little sister for taking time out of her “demanding” read-post-about-One-Direction-on-Tumblr schedule to take my picture!

For my hair, I put a dab of mousse in my still wet post-gym-shower hair and rubbed it in root to tip. I then put it into a tight braid and let it do it's thing. After about twenty minute I got the slightly frizzy, laid back, chic little braid.

For my hair, I put a dab of mousse in my still wet post-gym-shower hair and rubbed it in root to tip. I then put it into a tight braid and let it do it’s thing. After about twenty minute I got the slightly frizzy, laid back, chic little braid.

You can't see it, but in the bottom corner of one lens of my sunnies, there is a teeny tiny heart screwed in! I'm in love with it.

You can’t see it, but in the bottom corner of one lens of my sunnies, there is a teeny tiny heart screwed in! I’m in love with it.

Leave a reply :)

