Outfit Inspo: Spring is in the Air

Recently, I scoured the internet for hours (I wish I was exaggerating) for the PERFECT pair of Easter shoes. I decided the Jack Rogers Marbella wedge was the only sandal that would do, but it turns out they aren’t currently being made in the 4 inch glory I needed. After searching and searching and searching I finally found what I firmly believe to have been the last pair in America in my perfect size on clearance at a shoe website based in New York. This was the start of my spring shopping frenzy. It happens every year when the warm spring air rolls in. The feeling of renewal and happiness that comes from spring is my own personal high that I look forward to year after year, and when I’m happy (or sad, or mad, or annoyed….) I shop! Here are a few of my must haves I’ve been searching for the spring! Image These pants are fantastic. I am a tall girl (nearly 6′!) and these are long enough to wear with four inch heels! I wore this for Easter lunch with a J.Crew denim button-down and my Jack Rogers wedges. The fabric is a linen mix and it feels amazing. I’m also obsessed with the color! I see these being a really versatile piece for me this season. They’re available on Banana Republic’s website in this color and navy and they come in tall and short. (Click the picture to buy them)   Image

  So I don’t own this little thing yet, but it’s on my list! This is Lilly Pulitzer’s Hayden beach skirt, and I think it’s to-die-for. I see myself wearing this on the beach over my suit, but also on casual summer days running errands. I love everything to do with lazy beach days and this is what I think of when I see this skirt.  It’s currently in my cart on the Lilly website, I’m just waiting for a little cash to make it’s way into my bank account! Image

I don’t own this bad boy either, but I want it oh so badly! I had a bit of a disaster Easter morning (think: a sobbing me being cut out of my “perfect” Easter dress by my mother in the kitchen because of a broken zipper) and found many of my backup dresses were Grove fabulous, but not so church appropriate. My tallness makes everything look short, and that paired with tightness is just raunchy. One such dress is a simple little lacy number I found at Dillards. I plan to pair it with this cardi that should fall lower than the dress’s hemline  and disguise how form fitting the dress is to make it a little less inappropriate! These are just a few of my Spring wardrobe inspirations, but I know I can’t be the only one who gets a little shopping-happy when the weather warms up! What are your must-haves this Spring?

Leave a reply :)

