Autumn Down South

The leaves are turning and falling, the air has a nip to it, and the days are bright and windy… it can only mean one thing: It’s finally fall in the South y’all! Fall has been my favorite season for as long as I can remember, and here are just a few things I’m looking forward to this year:

Chilly Football Games:

I know we’re all sick of being hot and sweaty messes at the tailgate and up in the stands cheering on our teams. With the way the Rebs have been playing this season I know I’m riled up enough without the sun beating down on me making it worse! I am so looking forward to bundling up for games that have just the perfect touch of chill…not too hot, not too cold.

Dark Nights In:

I know we all love going out and having wild nights with our friends, but cozy pitch-black evenings in with a bowl of homemade soup and a Halloween movie (Hocus Pocus, anyone?) are the real treat this season. I love the cozy feelings.

Going Home!  

       Fall means Thanksgiving and Thanksgiving means going home for the first time since August! I love having a week to hang out with my family and friends and soak up the mountains and gorgeous weather. Fall in Gramling means four wheeling and mountain days and lots of yummy food.

These are the things I’m living for this season! What are you looking forward to?

Leave a reply :)

